World-famous Kazakh singer Dimash Qudaibergen performs first solo concert in London

Photo credits: Ministry of Culture and Sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Photographer - Nikita Bassov.

LONDON, 19 November 2018 – The world-famous Kazakh singer Dimash Qudaibergen performed his exclusive solo “DQ" concert at London's Indigo at The O2 Arena. The show was part of the Days of Kazakh Culture in the United Kingdom and was organised by Kazakhstan's Ministry of Culture and Sport, with the support of the Embassy of Kazakhstan in the United Kingdom.

Having learned about the upcoming concert of the Kazakh superstar, thousands of Dimash's fans from all over the world flew to the British capital. Among them were fans from Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, Mongolia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, and the USA.

About 100 fans of Qudaibergen welcomed him as he arrived at Heathrow Airport. To the sounds of Scottish bagpipes, fans greeted Dimash with posters, Kazakh flags, gifts and flowers. At the hotel, where the Kazakh star was staying, fans also lined up for autographs and to have a photo with their idol.

Concert guests began to queue at the entrance six hours before the start of the show. When the long-awaited star appeared on stage, the audience greeted him with applause and cheers – and did not stop chanting until the very last song. When the 2 ½ hour concert ended, the guests stayed near the stage for a long time and continued chanting Dimash's name.

“DQ" is an astonishing new concert programme by Dimash which features his greatest hits as well as brand new unique pieces performed exclusively in London. The concert included songs in Kazakh, Russian, English, French and Chinese.

Concert guests also heard the “S.O.S. D'un Terrien En Detresse" song, which Qudaibergen dedicated to Kazakhstani figure skater Denis Ten, who was the sport's first Olympic medalist from Kazakhstan and who tragically passed away this summer.

Dimash is a unique singer, composer, and multi-instrumentalist with a record-breaking vocal range that spans 5 octaves, 4 notes and 1 semitone. All funds raised from ticket sales will be used to support young talents of Kazakhstan and help them participate in international contests and concerts.

Dimash's achievements include participation and victories in major music competitions such as “Singer" in China, “Voices of Baikonur", “Zhas Kanat", “Oriental Bazaar", “Meikin Asia", and “Slavic Bazaar". Dimash won the Artist of the Year Award at the Global Chinese Golden Chart Awards in 2018, the New Musical Force of the Year Award at the annual Weibo Awards in Beijing, The Most Popular Male Singer of the Year award at the IQIYI Awards and many others.

Created at : 20.11.2018, 15:00, Updated at : 20.11.2018, 15:00

Всемирно известный казахстанский певец Димаш Кудайберген выступил с первым сольным концертом в Лондоне

Фото: Министерство культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан. Фотограф - Никита Басов.

ЛОНДОН, 19 ноября 2018 года – Всемирно известный казахстанский певец Димаш Кудайберген выступил со своим новым сольным шоу «DQ» в концертном зале «Indigo» лондонской арены «The О2». Шоу стало частью Дней культуры Казахстана в Соединенном Королевстве и было организовано Министерством культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан при поддержке Посольства Казахстана в Великобритании.

Узнав о предстоящем выступлении казахстанской суперзвезды, в столицу Великобритании слетелись тысячи фанатов Димаша со всех уголков мира. Среди них поклонники из Аргентины, Австралии, Бельгии, Бразилии, Германии, Монголии, Нидерландов, Новой Зеландии, Канады, Китая, России, Сингапура, США – и это далеко не полный список.

Порядка 100 поклонников творчества Д. Кудайбергена приветствовали его сразу по прилету в аэропорт Хитроу. Под звуки шотландской волынки фанаты встретили Димаша яркими плакатами, казахстанскими флагами, подарками и цветами. У гостиницы, где остановился казахстанский талант, также выстроилась очередь из фанатов, которые брали автографы и фотографировались со своим кумиром.

Гости концерта начали выстраиваться в очередь на вход за шесть часов до начала концерта. Когда долгожданный кумир вышел на сцену, зал взорвался овациями и восхищенными возгласами и не утихал до самой последней песни. По окончании 2,5-часового концерта гости еще долго не расходились, скандируя имя Димаша.

«DQ» – новая концертная программа молодого исполнителя, в которую вошли полюбившиеся хиты и совершенно новые композиции. Посетители сольного концерта в самом сердце Европе стали первыми, кто увидел уникальное шоу. В рамках концерта звучали произведения на казахском, русском, английском, французском и китайском языках.

Гости вечера услышали песню «S.O.S. D'un Terrien En Detresse», которую Д. Кудайберген посвятил казахстанскому фигуристу, первому олимпийскому призеру из Казахстана по фигурному катанию Денису Тену, трагически погибшему летом этого года.

Димаш Кудайберген – казахстанский певец, композитор, мультиинструменталист, обладающий широким вокальным диапазоном, охватывающим пять октав, четыре ноты и один полутон. Все средства, собранные от продажи билетов, пойдут на поддержку молодых талантов Казахстана для участия в престижных международных конкурсах и концертах.

В списке достижений Димаша участие и победы в таких крупных музыкальных конкурсах, как «Singer» в Китае, «Звонкие голоса Байконура», «Жас Канат», «Восточный базар», «Мейкин Азия», «Славянский базар». Димаш является обладателем премии «Артист года» в рамках «Global Chinese Golden Chart Awards» (Китай) в 2018 году, премии «Новая музыкальная сила года» на ежегодной премии «Weibo» в Пекине, звания «Самый популярный певец-мужчина года» по версии «IQIYI Awards» и многие другие.

Добавлено : 20.11.2018, 15:00, Изменено : 20.11.2018, 15:00