Ministry of Foreign Affairs Discusses Prospects of Kazakh-Turkmen Cooperation

NUR-SULTAN, 21 August 2019 - The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan hosted talks between the Foreign Minister Beibut Atamkulov, and Deputy Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan Rashid Meredov, who arrived in Nur-Sultan to participate in the C5+1 meeting between the foreign ministers of Central Asian nations and the United States.

During the meeting, the sides noted the significant potential for expanding bilateral trade and economic cooperation. The sides considered the prospects for increasing bilateral trade, as well as the further development of mutually beneficial cooperation in the transit, transport and energy sectors. The upcoming high-level meetings involving the two countries were also discussed. At the same time, Mr. Meredov invited Mr. Atamkulov to pay an official visit to Turkmenistan.

The Foreign Minister of Kazakhstan congratulated his Turkmen counterpart on the successful holding of the First Caspian Economic Forum, held on August 12, 2019 in Turkmenbashi. The forum further demonstrated the success of the Fifth Summit of the Heads of the Caspian States held last year in Aktau, during which the historic Convention on the Legal Status of the Caspian Sea was signed, marking a new era in international relations in the Caspian region.

In turn, Mr. Meredov congratulated his Kazakh counterpart on the successful holding of the C5+1 meeting and noted the constructive relations of Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan within regional and international organizations.

Created at : 22.08.2019, 19:10, Updated at : 22.08.2019, 19:10

В МИД обсуждены перспективы казахстанско-туркменского взаимодействия

НУР-СУЛТАН, 21 августа 2019 года – В Министерстве иностранных дел состоялись переговоры главы внешнеполитического ведомства Казахстана Бейбута Атамкулова с Заместителем председателя Кабинета Министров – Министром иностранных дел Туркменистана Рашидом Мередовым, который прибыл в г.Нур-Султан для участия во встрече в формате «С5+1» глав МИД стран Центральной Азии и США.

В ходе встречи стороны отметили значительный потенциал расширения двустороннего торгово-экономического сотрудничества. Предметно рассмотрены перспективы увеличения взаимной торговли, а также дальнейшее развитие взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в транзитно-транспортной и энергетической сферах. Был обсужден график предстоящих встреч на высшем и высоком уровнях. При этом Р.Мередов пригласил Министра иностранных дел РК Б.Атамкулова посетить Туркменистан с официальным визитом.

Глава МИД Казахстана поздравил туркменского коллегу с успешным проведением первого Каспийского экономического форума, который состоялся 12 августа 2019 года в г.Туркменбаши. Форум стал еще одним свидетельством важнейших итогов 5-го саммита глав прикаспийских государств 12 августа прошлого года в Актау, в ходе которого была подписана историческая Конвенция о правовом статусе Каспийского моря, открывшая новую страницу в отношениях между государствами Каспийского региона.

В свою очередь, Р.Мередов поздравил казахстанского коллегу с успешным проведением встречи в формате «С5+1» и отметил конструктивное взаимодействие Казахстана и Туркменистана в рамках международных и региональных организаций.

Добавлено : 22.08.2019, 19:10, Изменено : 22.08.2019, 19:10