Kazakh Ambassador speaks at The League of Angels’ investment conference

The League of Angels, a business association which includes more than one million representatives of the business community from around the world, hosted an international investment and economic conference in London on 5 February.

The event was attended by over 200 executives of companies operating in the financial, investment, manufacturing, technology and communications sectors of the UK, Europe, Asia and the Middle East.

The significance of the conference was reflected by the participation of His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent, GCVO, KStJ, CD and high-level representatives of the British government and parliament.

The Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the UK Erlan Idrissov was one of the main speakers at the conference. He discussed the achievements of Kazakhstan in improving its investment climate, as well as on the new role of the Kazakh Ministry of Foreign Affairs in attracting investment and promoting exports. The diplomat highlighted the activities of the Astana International Financial Centre, the country's large-scale privatisation programme, Kazakhstan's new Code on Subsoil and Subsoil Use, and the possibilities for British businesses in China's Belt and Road Initiative.

Mr. Idrissov also spoke about the positive development of trade, investment and strategic partnership between Kazakhstan and the UK, as well as the successful interaction between businesses on bilateral platforms, including the Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation and the Business Council.

The Ambassador also highlighted the need to further develop and strengthen bilateral ties between small and medium-sized businesses of the two states, and discussed the prospects for cooperation in unlocking Kazakhstan's transit and export potential.

The League of Angels is a commercial association with an extensive network of business executives and investors from Europe, America, Asia and the Middle East. It is used as a dialogue and consultation platform among its members on various issues regarding business development, investment, and opening new markets.

Created at : 6.02.2019, 10:00, Updated at : 6.02.2019, 10:45

Посол Казахстана выступил на инвестиционной конференции под эгидой британской ассоциации «The League of Angels»

5 февраля в Лондоне состоялась международная инвестиционно-экономическая конференция, организованная крупнейшей бизнес ассоциацией «The League of Angels», в состав которой входят более одного миллиона представителей делового сообщества со всего мира.

В мероприятии приняли участие более 200 руководителей компаний, работающих в финансово-инвестиционной, производственной, технологической и коммуникационной сферах Великобритании, континентальной Европы, Азии и Ближнего Востока.

Высокий статус конференции подчеркнуло участие Его Королевского Высочества Принца Майкла Кентского, и авторитетных представителей Парламента и Правительства Великобритании.

В качестве одного из основных спикеров на конференции выступил Посол Казахстана в Великобритании Ерлан Идрисов, который ознакомил аудиторию с целями и достижениями в сфере улучшения инвестиционного климата Казахстана, а также новыми задачами и ролью МИД РК в вопросах привлечения инвестиций и продвижения экспорта. В своем выступлении казахстанский дипломат особо осветил такие темы, как деятельность Международного финансового центра «Астана», масштабная программа приватизации государственных активов, новый Кодекс РК «О недрах и недропользовании», перспективы участия британского бизнеса в реализации китайской инициативы «Пояс и путь».

Е.Идрисов рассказал о поступательных темпах развития торгово-инвестиционного и стратегического партнерства Казахстана и Великобритании, а также успешном взаимодействии деловых кругов на двусторонних площадках – Межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству и Делового Совета.

Посол РК также привлек внимание аудитории к необходимости дальнейшего развития и укрепления двусторонних контактов между представителями малого и среднего бизнеса двух государств, а также перспективам сотрудничества в реализации транзитного и экспортного потенциала Казахстана.

«The League of Angels» – коммерческая ассоциация с обширной сетью бизнесменов и инвесторов стран Европы, Америки, Азии и Ближнего Востока, которая используется в качестве диалоговой и консультационной площадке среди своих участников по различным вопросам в сфере развития бизнеса, инвестиций и открытия новых рынков.

Добавлено : 6.02.2019, 10:00, Изменено : 6.02.2019, 10:45