About the Embassy

Diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland have been established on 19 January 1992. The Embassy of Kazakhstan in the UK opened in February 1996. HE Mr Erlan Idrissov has been Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the UK since 2017.

The Embassy operates within the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan and represents the interests of Kazakhstan in the UK.

The Embassy fulfils the following main functions:

- provision of National interests and implementation of Kazakhstan's foreign policy course in the UK;

- protection of the rights and interests of citizens and legal entities of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the United Kingdom;

- development of co-operation of the Republic of Kazakhstan with Great Britain, assistance for state bodies and public organisations, as well as representatives of business communities in establishing contacts and developing relations with the United Kingdom;

- participation at the preparation of the international agreements of Kazakhstan with the United Kingdom and proposals on signing, fulfilling and terminating the agreements, as well as establishing control over the fulfilment of the agreements between the two countries;

- consular issues;

-other issues.

The Embassy of Kazakhstan in the UK also represents Kazakhstan in the Republic of Ireland and Iceland.

Created at : 11.10.2017, 09:45, Updated at : 11.10.2017, 10:50

О Посольстве

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Соединенном Королевством Великобритании и Северной Ирландии установлены 19 января 1992 года. Посольство Казахстана в Великобритании открыто в феврале 1996 года. С 2017 года Послом РК в Великобритании является Е.А. Идрисов.

Посольство входит в систему Министерства иностранных дел Республики Казахстан и представляет интересы РК в Великобритании.

Основными задачами Посольства являются:

- обеспечение национальных интересов, реализация внешнеполитического курса Республики Казахстан в Великобритании;

- защита прав и интересов граждан и юридических лиц Республики Казахстан в Соединенном Королевстве;

- обеспечение развития сотрудничества Республики Казахстан с Великобританией, оказание содействия государственным органам, общественным организациям и представителям деловых кругов Казахстана в установлении контактов и развитии отношений с Великобританией;

- участие в подготовке проектов международных договоров Республики Казахстан с Соединенным Королевством, предложений о заключении, выполнении и прекращении договоров, осуществление контроля за выполнением договоров между двумя странами;

- осуществление консульских функций;

- другие функции.

Посольство РК в Великобритании также является дипломатическим представительством Казахстана в Ирландии и Исландии по совместительству.

Добавлено : 11.10.2017, 09:45, Изменено : 11.10.2017, 10:50