​Strategic partnership and Kazakhstan's presidential election discussed in London

LONDON, 13 June 2019 – The results of Kazakhstan's presidential election within the context of further developing the strategic partnership between Kazakhstan and the UK were discussed at a working breakfast hosted by the British-Kazakh Society.

The British-Kazakh Society (BKS), whose honorary patrons are the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev and His Royal Highness Prince Andrew, Duke of York, invited prominent representatives of the British public sector, business executives and a range of experts to the event. The meeting was chaired by BKS Chairman Rupert Goodman. British Ambassador to Kazakhstan Michael Gifford was the main speaker at the event. Among the panellists were the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the UK Erlan Idrissov, the UK Prime Minister's Trade Envoy to Kazakhstan Baroness Emma Nicholson, Chief Justice of the of the Astana International Financial Centre (AIFC) Court Lord Woolf, and Co-chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Kazakhstan and member of the BKS Chairman's Advisory Group Lord Astor.

The event's guests highlighted the historical importance of Kazakhstan's presidential election and discussed the process for the political transformation of its society. They also highlighted the prospects for expanding comprehensive cooperation between Kazakhstan and the UK. The participants expressed firm confidence in Kazakhstan's further progressive development and the strengthening of its international authority.

Answering the participants' questions, Ambassador Idrissov explained in detail the key areas for Kazakhstan's development, which the Head of State designated in his inaugural speech. These included increasing the income and well-being of the population, effective anti-corruption measures, judicial and legal reform, a fair social policy, tackling housing issues, regional development, a balanced and multi-vector foreign policy, and youth support.

The entrepreneurs from the UK, which is one of the five largest investors in the Kazakh economy, expressed satisfaction with the government's efforts to improve the investment climate in Kazakhstan. They indicated their intention to continue to actively participate in deepening trade, economic, financial and business relations between Kazakhstan and the UK.

The event reaffirmed the strategic nature of relations between Kazakhstan and the UK, based on friendly and active relations at all levels.

Created at : 13.06.2019, 17:15, Updated at : 13.06.2019, 17:15

​В Лондоне обсудили стратегическое партнерство и итоги президентских выборов в Казахстане

ЛОНДОН, 13 июня 2019 года – Итоги президентских выборов в Казахстане в контексте дальнейшего развития стратегического партнёрства между Казахстаном и Великобритании были обсуждены в рамках рабочего завтрака, организованного Британско-Казахстанским обществом.

На свое мероприятие Британско-Казахстанское общество (БКО), почетными патронами которого являются Первый Президент РК – Елбасы Нурсултан Назарбаев и Его Королевское Высочество Принц Эндрю, Герцог Йоркский, пригласило видных представителей британского государственного сектора, бизнес-кругов и экспертного сообщества. Председательствовал на встрече Председатель БКО Руперт Гудман. Главным спикером на мероприятии выступил Посол Великобритании в Казахстане Майкл Гиффорд. Среди участников дискуссии были Посол Казахстана в Великобритании Ерлан Идрисов, Торговый посланник Премьер-министра Великобритании в РК Баронесса Эмма Николсон, Председатель Суда Международного финансового центра «Астана» (МФЦА) Лорд Вульф, сопредседатель Всепартийной группы Парламента Великобритании по сотрудничеству с Казахстаном и член Консультативной группы председателя БКО Лорд Астор и другие.

Гости мероприятия, подчеркивая историческую важность прошедших в Казахстане президентских выборов, обсудили процесс политической трансформации казахстанского общества и дальнейшие перспективы расширения всестороннего сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Великобританией. Была выражена твердая уверенность в дальнейшем поступательном развитии нашей страны, укреплении международного авторитета государства.

Посол Е.Идрисов, отвечая в ходе встречи на вопросы участников, подробно разъяснял ключевые направления развития Казахстана, которые обозначил Глава государства в своей инаугурационной речи, в том числе повышение доходов и благосостояния населения, эффективное противодействие коррупции, судебно-правовая реформа, справедливая социальная политика, решение жилищного вопроса, развитие регионов, сбалансированная и многовекторная внешняя политика, а также поддержка молодежи.

Предприниматели Соединенного Королевства, входящего в пятерку крупнейших инвесторов в казахстанскую экономику, выразили удовлетворение усилиями правительства по улучшению инвестиционного климата в Казахстане, а также обозначили намерение продолжать активно участвовать в углублении торгово-экономических и финансово-деловых связей Казахстана и Великобритании.

Мероприятие вновь подтвердило стратегический характер отношений Казахстана и Великобритании, основанных на дружеских и активных связях на всех уровнях взаимодействия.

Добавлено : 13.06.2019, 17:15, Изменено : 13.06.2019, 17:15