Kazakhstan. Investors Guide

Kazakhstan has one of the most favorable investment climates in the region.

Currently Kazakhstan is one of the leaders in the region in terms of foreign investments. According to UNCTAD in 2014 Kazakhstan was ranked 28th in the world by net FDI inflows. (Following the results of 2013 Kazakhstan was ranked 31st). In addition, Kazakhstan is ranked 16th among the developing countries.

In order to ensure a direct dialogue of the state with investors, the Foreign Investors Council (hereinafter – the FIC) under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Council on Improvement of Investment Climate (hereinafter – the CIIC) under the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Investment Ombudsman operate in Kazakhstan.

Under instructions of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, activities are pursued to further improve the investment climate in accordance with 12 recommendations of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). They are reforms in the field of intellectual property, corporate governance, attraction of foreign labor, and visa procedures, and others.

Another important step in support of investors was the introduction of a special regime on the “green corridor" principle as part of the joint work to improve the investment climate in the country between the State Revenue Committee of the MF of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Investment Committee of the MID of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

For investors who implement investment projects under investment contracts concluded with the Investment Committee of the MID of the Republic of Kazakhstan, tax administration will be effected directly at the central level – at the State Revenue Committee of the MF of the Republic of Kazakhstan. This will significantly reduce examination and registration period, and minimize the number of inspections and other risks related to the interpretation and regulatory enforcement.

Entrepreneurial Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 375-V dated October 29, 2015 provides the following guarantees of investor rights: a guarantee of legal protection of investors, a guarantee of income use, guarantees of investor rights in case of nationalization and requisition.

In the economic field Kazakhstan is implementing a number of the strategic policy documents:

– The "Nurly Zhol" State Program of Infrastructure Development for 2015-2019. The key objective is to connect Kazakhstan regions by main tracks and modernize the logistical, social and industrial infrastructure.

– The State Program of Industrial-Innovative Development for 2015-2019. The key objective is to stimulate the diversification and competitiveness of the manufacturing industry.

– The concept of transition to the “green economy". It is expected that by 2050 up to 50% of electricity will be generated by alternative and renewable energy sources; additional GDP growth will be 3% minimum.

– “The Plan of the Nation – 100 specific steps", providing for far-reaching changes in order to implement the five institutional reforms: formation of a professional state apparatus, enforcement of the rule of law, industrial development and economic growth, identity and unity, and formation of the accountable state.

In addition, the International Financial Center (IFC) will be opened in 2017 in Astana, which will include a new court for financial and investment disputes, applying the English law and using the English language in the proceedings with the participation of foreign arbitrators.

As of today, global technology leaders and transnational corporations included in the Forbes Global-2000 list, already operate in Kazakhstan. They are: General Electric, Toyota Motor, Chevron, Total, Airbus Group, BASF, Hyundai Motor, Sanofi, Rio Tinto, Posco, Danone, KIA Motors, Linde, HeidelbergCement, Alstom, Thales, Keppel Corp, Metro Group, Solvay, Peugeot, AES, Areva, Sumitomo Metal Mining, and others.

Kazakhstan. Investors guide 2017



Created at : 2.07.2017, 10:50, Updated at : 2.07.2017, 14:50

Казахстан. Путеводитель инвестора

Казахстан имеет один из самых благоприятных инвестиционных климатов в регионе.

В настоящее время Казахстан – один из лидеров в регионе по объему вложенного в экономику иностранного капитала. По данным UNCTAD в 2014 г. Казахстан занял 28 место в мире по чистому притоку ПИИ. (По итогам 2013 года Казахстан занимал 31 место), при этом среди развивающихся стран Казахстан занимает 16 место, среди стран с переходной экономикой 2 место, среди стран, не имеющих выхода к морю 1 место.

В целях обеспечения прямого диалога государства с инвесторами в Казахстане действуют Совет иностранных инвесторов при Президенте РК (далее – СИИ), Совет по улучшению инвестиционного климата (далее – СУИК) при Премьер-министре РК и Инвестиционный омбудсмен.

По поручению Президента Республики Казахстан ведется работа по дальнейшему совершенствованию инвестиционного климата в соответствии с 12 рекомендациями Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР). Это реформы в сфере интеллектуальной собственности, корпоративного управления, привлечения иностранной рабочей силы, визовых процедур и др.

Еще одним важным шагом в поддержку инвесторов стало внедрение специального режима по принципу «зеленого коридора» в рамках совместной работы по улучшению инвестиционного климата страны между Комитетом государственных доходов МФ РК и Комитетом по инвестициям МИР РК.

Для инвесторов, которые реализуют инвестиционные проекты в соответствии с инвестиционными контрактами, заключенными с Комитетом по инвестициям МИР РК, налоговое администрирование будет осуществляться непосредственно на центральном уровне – в Комитете государственных доходов МФ РК. Это позволит значительно сократить сроки рассмотрения и оформления, а также минимизировать количество проверок и другие риски, связанные с толкованием и правоприменительной практикой.

Предпринимательским кодексом РК от 29 октября 2015 года № 375-V ЗРК закреплены следующие гарантии прав инвесторов: гарантия правовой защиты деятельности инвесторов, гарантия использования доходов, гарантии прав инвесторов при национализации и реквизиции.
В экономической сфере Казахстаном реализуется ряд стратегических программных документов:

– Государственная программа инфраструктурного развития «Нурлы жол» на 2015-2019 годы. Цель – соединение магистральными путями регионы Казахстана, модернизация логистической, социальной и индустриальной инфраструктуры.

– Государственная программа индустриально-инновационного развития на 2015-2019 годы. Цель – стимулирование диверсификации и повышения конкурентоспособности обрабатывающей промышленности.

– Концепция перехода к «зеленой экономике». Предполагается, что к 2050 году до 50% вырабатываемой электроэнергии будет обеспечиваться альтернативными и возобновляемыми источниками энергии, дополнительный рост ВВП составит не менее 3%.

– «План нации – 100 конкретных шагов», предусматривающий коренные преобразования с целью реализации Пяти институциональных реформ: формирования профессионального государственного аппарата, обеспечения верховенства закона, индустриализации и экономического роста, идентичности и единства, формирования подотчетного государства.

Кроме этого, в 2018 году в Астане открылся Международный финансовый центр "Астана" (МФЦА), который включает в себя новый суд для финансовых и инвестиционных споров, использующий английское право и английский язык в судопроизводстве с привлечением иностранных судей.

Сегодня в Казахстане уже работают мировые технологические лидеры и ТНК, входящие в список Forbes Global-2000. Например, General Electric, Toyota Motor, Chevron, Total, Airbus Group, BASF, Hyundai Motor, Sanofi, Rio Tinto, Posco, Danone, KIA Motors, Linde, HeidelbergCement, Alstom, Thales, Keppel Corp, Metro Group, Solvay, Peugeot, AES, Areva, Sumitomo Metal Mining и др.

Более подробная информация на Казахстан. Путеводитель для инвестора

Добавлено : 2.07.2017, 10:50, Изменено : 2.07.2017, 14:50