Regarding the next International high-level meeting on Syria within the Astana Process

The next 13th International high-level meeting on Syria within the Astana process to be held in Nur-Sultan city on August 1-2, 2019.

The meeting is expected to be attended by the delegations of the guarantor states - Iran, Russia and Turkey, Syrian Government and armed opposition groups. The high representatives of the UN, Jordan, as well as Lebanon and Iraq, who will participate in the Astana peace process for the first time, will facilitate to the talks as observers.

The main emphasis of the upcoming meeting will be placed on a review of the current situation in Syria, particularly, in the province of Idlib and in northeastern Syria, further measures to continue building confidence between the conflicting parties and advance the political process with a focus on finalizing the formation and launch of the Constitutional Committee.

Bilateral and multilateral preliminary consultations, including with participation of the Syrian Government and opposition groups representatives will be held on August 1, and a plenary session – on August 2.

Created at : 19.07.2019, 16:00, Updated at : 19.07.2019, 16:00

О проведении очередной Международной встречи высокого уровня по Сирии в рамках Астанинского процесса

1-2 августа 2019 года в Нур-Султане пройдет очередная 13-ая Международная встреча высокого уровня по Сирии в Астанинском формате.

В ней планируется участие делегаций стран-гарантов – Ирана, России и Турции, Правительства Сирии и сирийской вооруженной оппозиции. В качестве наблюдателей переговорам будут содействовать высокие представители ООН, Иордании, а также Ливана и Ирака, которые впервые примут участие в Астанинском переговорном процессе.

Основной акцент в ходе предстоящей встречи будет сделан на обсуждении текущей ситуации в Сирии, в частности в провинции Идлиб и на северо-востоке страны, дальнейших мер по укреплению доверия между противоборствующими сторонами и продвижению политического процесса, включая вопросы формирования и запуска конституционного комитета.

1 августа ожидается проведение двусторонних и многосторонних предварительных консультаций, в том числе с участием представителей Правительства и оппозиционных группировок Сирии, 2 августа состоится пленарное заседание.

Добавлено : 19.07.2019, 16:00, Изменено : 19.07.2019, 16:00