Kazakhstan - Philippine

The Philippines recognized the independence of Kazakhstan on January 22, 1992.

Diplomatic relations were established on March 25, 1992.

In December 2015 Ambassador of the Philippines to Russia Mr. Carlos D. Sorreta accredited as non-resident Ambassador of the Philippines to Kazakhstan.

Political cooperation

Highest level meetings:On November 10-12,2003 the President of Kazakhstan N.A.Nazarbayev paid his first state visit to Manila (Joint Declaration on friendship and cooperation between Kazakhstan and the Republic of the Philippines dated November 11, 2003; Agreement between the Government of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Philippines on the exemption of diplomatic and service passports' holders from visa requirements dated November 11, 2003; Agreement between the Government of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Philippines on cooperation in tourism dated November 11, 2003).

High-level meetings:

August 23-25,2005 –a visit of the working group comprised of representatives of the Office of the Prime Minister and otherministries of the Republic of Kazakhstan to study the Philippines' model of public-private partnerships;

January 27-28,2006 – a visit of the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan R.Zhoshybaev to participate in the international conference “The global dialogue between religions" held in Manila;

October 16, 2008 – a visit of the special envoy, the former Minister of Energy of the Philippines V.S.Peresa to participate in the 7th meeting of Foreign Ministers in Asia Cooperation Dialogue in Astana;

November 12-13, 2008 – a meeting of the Chairman of Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan K.Tokayev with the President of the Philippines G.Arroyoin New York on the sidelines of the UN General Assembly;

28-30 June, 2011 –a visit of the Deputy Secretary (Minister) of Foreign Affairs of the Philippines R.Sergius to participate in the 38th OIC meeting of the Council of Ministers in Astana;

2-5 May, 2012 – a visit of the Kazakh delegation led by the Vice Minister of Finance of Kazakhstan R.Dalenovto Manila to participate in the 45th Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors of the Asian Development Bank (ADB);

October 1, 2014 – the first Kazakh-Filipino political consultations in Manila. The Kazakh delegation was led by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan A.Musinov, the Philippines' delegation was led bythe Deputy Secretary (Minister) of Foreign Affairs of the Philippines L.Rosario;

October 2, 2014 –a meeting with the First Deputy Secretary (Minister) of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of the Philippines R.Segius within the frameworkof the visit of Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan A.Musinovto the Philippines.

On December 5-6, 2016 Ambassador of Kazakhstan A.Orazbay within his visit to Manila met with Acting Secretary of Foreign Minister of the Philippines A.Abadilla, Secretary of Energy A.Cusi, Philippines Chamber of Commerce and Industry J.Barselon and its Chairman B.Yujuiko.

Inter-parliamentary cooperation: on November28-30, 2007 the Chairman of the Committee of the socio-cultural development of Mazhilisof the Parliament of Kazakhstan Zh.Doskaliev participated in the first meeting of global parliamentarians'“On HIV / AIDS" in Manila;

August 24-26,2004 – a visit of the Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Association of Asian election authorities B.Abalosato Kazakhstan to participate in the scientific-practical conference “Improving the electoral system".

Inter-Party cooperation: March 27-29,2009 –a visit of the Philippine delegation headed by the co-Chairman of the Standing Committee of the International Conference of Asian Political Parties (ICAPP), former Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Congress of the Philippines Jose de Venecia to attend the 10th session of the ICAPP Standing Committee held in Astana chaired by the People's Democratic party “NurOtan";

September 24-26, 2009 – representatives of three political parties – the Party of the Filipino masses, Fight of Democratic Filipinos and the National Party attended the 5th meeting of the General Assembly of the ICAPP in Astana;

February 11, 2011 – the Chairman of the International Confederation of Asian Political Parties Jose de Veneciaattended the XIII Congress of the People's Democratic Party “NurOtan" andawarded the President NursultanNazarbayevthe Order “For outstanding achievements and service to the humanity";

In December 2011the former Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Congress of the Philippines Jose de Veneciawas awarded the Order “Dostyk" of the second degree by the Decree of the President of Kazakhstan N.A.Nazarbayev.

Multilateral cooperation: July 4-5,2007 – a visit of the delegation of the Ministry of Transport and Communications of Kazakhstan to Manila to participate in the 7th meeting of the Coordination Committee on the transport sector in the framework of the Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC) and the 2nd Consultation Workshop on Transport Strategy sector of CAREC;

May 3-4, 2011 – a visit of the co-Chairman of the Standing Committee of the International Conference of Asian Political Parties (ICAPP), former Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Philippines Jose de Venecia to attend the IV Astana Economic Forum;

February 24-27,2012 –a visit of a Kazakh delegation in the framework of promotion of Astana'sbid to host international specialized exhibition “EXPO-2017";

August 27-29,2012 –a visit of the co-Chairman of the ICAPP Jose de Veneciaand the Permanent Representative of the Philippines to the United Nations,the President of the 2010-Conference on Review ofthe NPT L.Kabaktulanato the cities of Astana, Semey andKurchatovto participate in the International Conference “From the ban of nuclear tests to a world free of nuclear weapons";

September 12, 2012 –a visit of the Ambassador of the Philippinesto Turkey M.Alarilla and the Director of the Office for European Affairs of the Department of Foreign Affairs of the Philippines K.Mangunay to participate in the jubilee session and 4th Meeting of the CICA Ministers of Foreign Affairs;

In November 2012 the Government of the Philippines officially supported the candidacy of Astana to host “EXPO-2017";

May 21-25, 2013 – a visit ofa Philippine business delegation headed by the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Philippines D.Ui to participate in the V Astana Economic Forum.

On March 20-21, 2017 a member of the Central Election Commission of Kazakhstan M.Sarsembayev visited Manila to attend a meeting of Association of Asian Election Authorities.

Economic cooperation: In 2016 the volume of bilateral trade amounted to 9.903,2thousand ofUSD which was by 5.9 percent lower than in 2015. The trade turnover was formed mostly by Kazakh import which comprised 9.888,1 thousand of USD (Kazakh export was only 15,2 thousand of USD). Comparing with 2015 the import of 2016 decreased by 5,7 percent.

On May 6, 2016 the Director General of Kazakh-Chinese international logistics company Lyu Bin and his deputy K.Nuraly presented in Manila a Kazakh terminal based in the city of Lyangungan for the Filipino business.

Consular Issues: October 2-7,2005 and September10-15, 2007 – visits of the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Philippines E.Fereyra with business delegationsto Kazakhstan;

On November 3, 2011 the head of the Philippine corporation «Udenna» D.Uiwas appointed as the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Philippines. In January 2015authority of D.Ui has been extended until the end of 2017.

Created at : 17.03.2016, 18:28, Updated at : 20.05.2019, 17:25

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Республикой Филиппины

Филиппины признали независимость Казахстана 22 января 1992 г.

Дипломатические отношения установлены 25 марта 1992 г.

С декабря 2015 г. Послом Филиппин в РК по совместительству является Посол Филиппин в РФ Карлос Д. Соррета.

Политическое сотрудничество.

Встречи на высшем уровне:10 - 12 ноября 2003 г. первый государственный визит Главы государства в Манилу (по итогам подписаны Совместная Декларация о дружбе и сотрудничестве между РК и Республикой Филиппины от 11 ноября 2003 г., Соглашение между Правительством РК и Правительством Республики Филиппины об освобождении от оформления виз граждан – владельцев дипломатических и служебных паспортов от 11 ноября 2003 г., Соглашение между Правительством РК и Правительством Республики Филиппины о сотрудничестве в области туризма от 11 ноября 2003 г.).

Встречи на высоком уровне:

23-25 августа 2005 г. визит рабочей группы сотрудников Канцелярии Премьер-Министра и министерств РК для изучения филиппинской модели государственно-частного партнерства;

27-28 января 2006 г. визит Заместителя Министра иностранных дел РК Р.Жошыбаева для участия в международной конференции «Глобальный диалог между религиями» в Маниле;

16 октября 2008 г. визит специального посланника, экс-министра энергетики Филиппин В.С.Переса для участия в 7-ом совещании министров иностранных дел Диалога сотрудничества в Азии в Астане;

12-13 ноября 2008 г. в Нью-Йорке в рамках заседания Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН состоялась встреча Спикера Сената Парламента РК К.Токаева с Президентом Филиппин Г.Арройо;

28-30 июня 2011 г. визит Заместителя секретаря (Министра) иностранных дел Филиппин Р.Сергиуса для участия в 38-м СМИД ОИК в Астане;

2 - 5 мая 2012 г. Визит в Манилу казахстанской делегации во главе с Вице-министром финансов РК Р.Даленовым для участия в 45-ом Ежегодном заседании Совета Управляющих Азиатского Банка Развития (АБР).

1 октября 2014 г. в Маниле состоялись первые казахстанско-филиппинские политические консультации. Казахстанскую делегацию возглавил Заместитель Министра иностранных дел РК А.Мусинов, филиппинскую – Заместитель секретаря (министра) иностранных дел Филиппин Л.Росарио.

2 октября 2014 г. в рамках визита Заместителя Министра иностранных дел РК А.Мусинова на Филиппины состоялась встреча с Первым заместителем секретаря (министр) иностранных дел Республики Филиппины Р.Сегиусом.

5-6 декабря 2016 года в рамках поездки Посла РК А.Оразбай в Манилу состоялись его встречи с и.о. Министра иностранных дел Филиппин А.Абадилла, с Министром энергетики Филиппин А.Куси, с Президентом Филиппинской Торгово-промышленной палаты Дж.Барселон и её Председателем Б.Юджуико.

Межпарламентское сотрудничество:28-30 ноября 2007 г. председатель Комитета социально-культурного развития Мажилиса Парламента РК Ж.Доскалиев принял участие в первой встрече глобальных парламентариев «По вопросам ВИЧ/СПИДа» в Маниле;

24-26 августа 2004 г. визит в Казахстан Председателя Исполнительного комитета Ассоциации азиатских избирательных органов Б.Абалоса для участия в научно-практической конференции «Совершенствование избирательной системы».

Межпартийное сотрудничество27-29 марта 2009 г. визит филиппинской делегации во главе с сопредседателем Постоянного комитета Международной конференции Азиатских политических партий (МКАПП), бывшим Спикером палаты представителей Конгресса Филиппин Хосе де Венеция для участия в работе10-го заседания Постоянного комитета МКАПП в г.Астане под председательством Народно-Демократической партии «Нур-Отан»;

24-26 сентября 2009 г. в работе 5-го заседания Генеральной Ассамблеи МКАПП в г.Астане приняли участие представители трех политических партий – Партия филиппинских масс(PartyoftheFilipinoMasses), Борьба демократических филиппинцев (FightofDemocraticFilipinos) и Национальной партии (NationalistaParty);

11 февраля 2011 г. в работе XIII съезда Народно-Демократической партии «Нур Отан» принял участие председатель Международной конфедерации азиатских политических партий Хосе де Венеция и вручил Президенту РК Н.Назарбаеву орден «За выдающиеся достижения и служение человечеству»;

В декабре 2011 г. Указом Президента РК Н.Назарбаева бывший Спикер палаты представителей Конгресса Филиппин Х.Венеция награжден Орденом «Достык» второй степени.

Многостороннее сотрудничество: 4 - 5 июля 2007 г. визит в Манилу делегации Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций РК для участия в 7-ом заседании Координационного комитета по транспортному сектору в рамках Центрально-азиатского экономического сотрудничества (CAREC) и 2-го консультационного семинара по Стратегии транспортного сектора CAREC;

3-4 мая 2011 г. визит сопредседателя Постоянного комитета Международной конференции Азиатских политических партий (МКАПП), бывшего Спикера палаты представителей Конгресса Филиппин Хосе де Венеция для участия в работе IV Астанинского экономического форума;

24-27 февраля 2012 г. визит казахстанской делегации в рамках продвижения заявки г.Астаны на право проведения международной специализированной выставки «EXPO-2017»;

27-29 августа 2012 г. визит в г.г.Астана, Семей, Курчатов сопредседателя МКАПП Х.Венеция и Постоянного представителя Филиппин в ООН, Президента Конференции-2010 по рассмотрению действия ДНЯОЛ.Кабактулана для участия в работе Международной конференции «От запрета ядерных испытаний к миру, свободному от ядерного оружия»;

12 сентября 2012 г. визит в Астану Посла Филиппин в Турции М.Аларилла и директора офиса по Европейским делам Департамента иностранных дел (ДИД) Филиппин К.Мангунай для участия в Юбилейной сессии и 4-м Совещании Министров иностранных дел СВМДА;

В ноябре 2012 г. правительство Филиппин официально поддержало кандидатуру г.Астаны на проведение ЭКСПО-2017;

21 - 25 мая 2013 г. визит филиппинской бизнес делегации во главе с Почетным Консулом РК на Филиппинах Д.Уи для участия в работе V Астанинского экономического форума.

22 апреля 2014 г. филиппинская сторона официально выразила готовность поддержать кандидатуру Казахстана в СБ ООН (нота Посольства Филиппин в Малайзии №DC 47-2014 от 22.04.2014) в обмен на поддержку кандидатуры Филиппин в Совет по правам человека на период 2016-2018 гг. Но в ходе выборов 28 июня 2016 года Филиппины голосовали за кандидатуру Тайланда.

20-21 марта 2017 года Член Центральной избирательной комиссии РКСарсембаев М.А. посетил Манилу для участия в заседании Азиатской Ассамблеи избирательных органов.

Экономическое сотрудничество:по итогам 2016 года объем двусторонней торговли составил 9 млн. 903,3 тыс. долл. США, что на 5,9% ниже уровня предыдущего года. При этом товарооборот в основном формировался за счёт импорта (экспорт РК составил лишь 15,2 тыс. долларов США), который достиг 9 млн. 888,1 тыс. долл. США и был на 5,7% ниже, чем в 2015 году.

6 мая 2016 года при поддержке АО «КТЖ» генеральный директор Казахстанско-Китайской международной логистической компании в г.Ляньюнган Лю Бин и его заместитель К.Нуралы провели презентациюказахстанского терминала в китайском порту Ляньюньган в г.Манила для деловых кругов Филиппин.

Консульские вопросы2 - 7 октября 2005 г. и 10-15 сентября 2007 г. визиты в Казахстан Почетного консула РК на Филиппинах Э.Ферейры с бизнес-делегациями;

3 ноября 2011 г. глава филиппинской корпорации «Udenna» Д.Уи назначен Почетным консулом РК на Филиппинах. С января 2015 года полномочияД.Уи продлены до конца 2017 года.

Добавлено : 17.03.2016, 18:28, Изменено : 20.05.2019, 17:25