​Ambassador of Kazakhstan meets with the Prime Minister of Luxembourg

LUXEMBOURG, March 19, 2019– Prime Minister of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg Xavier Bettel received Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan Aigul Kuspan in his office in Luxembourg.

The head of the Luxembourg Government stressed that he had sincere respect for the First President Nursultan Nazarbayev for his wise policy and tireless efforts to strengthen peace and harmony both in Kazakhstan and globally. «Luxembourg and Kazakhstan have strong bonds of friendship and trust»,- he noted.

The Prime Minister also stressed that Luxembourg is ready to share experience and cooperate in areas that are of interest to our country. Taking into account the goals of Astana to become a new financial hub of the Central Asia, he mentioned current fruitful cooperation between the Astana International Financial Centre and the Luxembourg House of Training.

The Kazakh Ambassador called Kazakhstan-Luxembourg relations exemplary, listing the priority areas of cooperation: banking and financial sector, space industry and digitalization.

A. Kuspan shared her good memories about the participation of Luxembourg in the International Specialized Exhibition EXPO 2017 in Astana. The Ambassador informed X.Bettel of the recent appointment of Benedikt Sobotka as Honorary Consul of Kazakhstan in Luxembourg, as well as of the upcoming celebration of Nauryz for the first time in the history of diplomatic relations between two countries to be organized in Luxembourg.

X. Bettel has visited Kazakhstan twice, in 2015 with an official visit and in 2017 for the participation in the opening ceremony of the Luxembourg Pavilion at the EXPO 2017.

In December 2018, X.Bettel was re-elected as the Prime Minister of Luxembourg.

Created at : 19.03.2019, 20:45, Updated at : 19.03.2019, 20:45

Посол Казахстана встретилась с Премьер-министром Люксембурга

ЛЮКСЕМБУРГ, 19 марта 2019 года – Премьер-министр Великого Герцогства Люксембург Ксавье Беттель принял Посла Казахстана Айгуль Куспан в своем офисе в Люксембурге.

В ходе встречи глава люксембургского правительства подчеркнул, что испытывает искреннее уважение к Первому Президенту Казахстана Нурсултану Назарбаеву за его мудрую политику и неустанные усилия по укреплению мира и согласия как в Казахстане, так и на международной арене. «Люксембург и Казахстан связывают прочные узы дружбы и доверия», - обозначил он.

Премьер-министр также отметил, что Люксембург готов делиться опытом и сотрудничать в тех сферах, которые представляют интерес для нашей страны. Учитывая цели Астаны стать новым финансовым хабом в Центральной Азии, отметил имеющееся плодотворное взаимодействие между Международным финансовым центром «Астана» и Люксембургским «House of Training».

Посол Казахстана назвала казахстанско-люксембургские отношения образцовыми, перечислив приоритетные сферы сотрудничества: банковско-финансовый сектор, космическая промышленность и цифровизация.

А.Куспан поделилась добрыми воспоминаниями об участии Люксембурга в Международной специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017». Посол также сообщила о недавнем назначении Почетным консулом Казахстана в Люксембурге Бенедикта Соботки и предстоящем праздновании «Наурыз мейрамы» в Люксембурге – первом в истории дипломатических отношений между двумя странами.

К.Беттель дважды посетил Казахстан - с официальным визитом в 2015 году и для открытия люксембургского павильона на Международной специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017».

В декабре 2018 года К.Беттель вновь занял пост Премьер-министра Люксембурга по итогам парламентских выборов.

Добавлено : 19.03.2019, 20:45, Изменено : 19.03.2019, 20:45