​Upcoming presidential elections in Kazakhstan discussed in Brussels

Brussels, May 14, 2019 - The Brussels Press Club hosted a press briefing by the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Belgium, Aigul Kuspan, on the upcoming presidential elections in Kazakhstan.

During the briefing, Kuspan informed foreign and Kazakh journalists, as well as representatives of the diplomatic corps and institutions of the European Union about the background of the early presidential elections, and also provided up-to-date information on the preparations for them, the election legislation of Kazakhstan and told about candidates for the highest state post.

“Kazakhstan will remain fully committed to all international obligations and will continue to pursue a balanced, multi-vector and pragmatic foreign and economic policy in accordance with its national interests and priorities," said A. Kuspan.

European media have shown great interest in the upcoming elections in Kazakhstan and asked a number of questions about the number of voters, the electoral age in Kazakhstan, the election campaign of presidential candidates, etc.

A.Kuspan also spoke about the polling station in the Embassy of Kazakhstan in Brussels, which will start its work on June 9, 2019 at 7.00, and announced the beginning of media accreditation for foreign journalists wishing to cover the upcoming presidential elections in Kazakhstan.

Created at : 15.05.2019, 11:55, Updated at : 15.05.2019, 11:55

​О предстоящих президентских выборах в Казахстане рассказали в Брюсселе

Брюссель, 14 мая 2019 года – В Брюссельском пресс-клубе состоялся пресс-брифинг Посла Казахстана в Бельгии Айгуль Куспан, посвященный предстоящим выборам президента Казахстана.

В ходе брифинга А.Куспан рассказала иностранным и казахстанским журналистам, а также представителям дипломатического корпуса и институтов Евросоюза о предыстории внеочередных президентских выборов, а также представила актуальную информацию о ходе подготовки к ним, выборном законодательстве Казахстана и кандидатах на высший государственный пост.

«Казахстан останется полностью приверженным всем международным обязательствам и продолжит проводить сбалансированную, многовекторную и прагматичную внешнюю и экономическую политику в соответствии со своими национальными интересами и приоритетами», - сказала А.Куспан.

Европейские СМИ проявили большой интерес к предстоящим выборам в Казахстане и задали ряд вопросов о количестве избирателей, избирательном возрасте в Казахстане, предвыборной кампании кандидатов в Президенты и др.

А.Куспан также рассказала об избирательном участке на территории Посольства Казахстана в Брюсселе, который начнет свою работу 9 июня этого года в 7.00 ч., и сообщила о начале аккредитация СМИ для иностранных журналистов, желающих осветить предстоящие президентские выборы в Казахстане.

Добавлено : 15.05.2019, 11:55, Изменено : 15.05.2019, 11:55