Foreign Minister Receives CCTS Secretary General

NUR-SULTAN, July 5, 2019 The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Beibut Atamkulov met with the Secretary General of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (CCTS) Baghdad Amreyev, who made a working visit to Kazakhstan to attend the 9thCCTS meeting of Ministers of Economy held on July 3, 2019, in Nur-Sultan.

During the meeting, Minister Atamkulov congratulated the CCTS Secretary General on the success of the event, which will contribute to the further development of trade and economic cooperation of the CCTS member states, including with other Turkish countries that are not members of the Council.

The Minister underlined the need to reinforce the capacity of the Joint Turkic Chamber of Commerce and Industry established in May as part of the CCTS. In this regard, he noted Kazakhstan's willingness to actively participate in the upcoming Turkic Business Forum in Tashkent.

The meeting also focused on preparing for the upcoming 7th anniversary CCTS Summit scheduled for October 15, 2019, in Azerbaijan, during which the Council countries, at the initiative of the First President of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev plan to approve the Reform Concept of Turkic cooperation organizations.

Secretary General Amreyev informed about the current activity of the CCTS and plans to further strengthen multilateral cooperation. The CCTS was created at the initiative of Nursultan Nazarbayev in 2009. The current CCTS membership includes Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey.

In 2018, during the 6th CCTS Summit, Hungary became a CCTS observer. The headquarters of the organization are located in Istanbul.

Created at : 5.07.2019, 11:00, Updated at : 5.07.2019, 11:00

Глава МИД Казахстана принял Генерального секретаря ССТГ

НУР-СУЛТАН, 5 июля 2019 года – Министр иностранных дел Казахстана Бейбут Атамкулов встретился с Генеральным секретарем Совета сотрудничества тюркоязычных государств (ССТГ) Багдадом Амреевым, прибывшего в Казахстан с рабочим визитом для участия в 9-ой встрече Министров экономики ССТГ, которая состоялась 3 июля 2019 года в Нур-Султане.

В ходе встречи Б.Атамкулов поздравил Генерального Секретаря ССТГ с успешным проведением мероприятия, итоги которого будут способствовать дальнейшему развитию торгово-экономического сотрудничества государств-членов ССТГ, в том числе с другими тюркскими странами, не входящими в состав Совета.

Министр подчеркнул необходимость укрепления потенциала созданной в мае текущего года в рамках ССТГ Совместной тюркской торгово-промышленной палаты (ТТПП). В этой связи отметил готовность Казахстана к активному участию в работе предстоящего тюркского Бизнес-форума в Ташкенте.

В ходе встречи особое внимание уделено качественной подготовке к предстоящему 7-му юбилейному Саммиту ССТГ, запланированному на 15 октября 2019 года в Азербайджане, в ходе которого страны Совета по инициативе Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Нурсултан Назарбаева планируют утвердить Концепцию реформ тюркских организаций сотрудничества.

Б.Амреев проинформировал о текущей деятельности ССТГ и планах по дальнейшему укреплению многостороннего сотрудничества. ССТГ был создан по инициативе Елбасы в 2009 году. Членами ССТГ в настоящее время являются Азербайджан, Казахстан, Кыргызстан и Турция.

В 2018 году в ходе 6-го Саммита ССТГ Венгрия получила статус наблюдателя в ССТГ. Штаб-квартира организации находится в г.Стамбул.

Добавлено : 5.07.2019, 11:00, Изменено : 5.07.2019, 11:00