​The Ambassador of Kazakhstan in Belgium presents her letters of credentials to the President of the European Council

On 24 January 2019, H.E. Mrs. Aigul Kuspan presented her letters of credentials to H.E. Mr. Donald Tusk, President of the European Council, accrediting her as Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the European Union and to the European Atomic Energy Community.

Presentation of letters was followed by exchange of views with regard to bilateral relations and further cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the European Union.

President Tusk noted that he is “a good friend of Kazakhstan and President Nursultan Nazarbayev.” He said: “We appreciate the role of the President of Kazakhstan in international affairs, including the efforts in the Astana process.”

The sides discussed the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan, launched at the 12th Europe-Asia Meeting (ASEM) Summit in Brussels, to organize a special UN session or meeting with leaders of the United States, Russia, China and the European Union in Astana to discuss international security issues.

The President of the European Council said: “The EU is Kazakhstan's largest trade partner. Kazakhstan plays a strategic role in the region, not only because of its geographic position, but also as a result of the energy of your President. Therefore, we should develop our cooperation.”

Ambassador Kuspan noted that Kazakhstan has high hopes for the Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation Agreement (EPCA) with the European Union, which allows to significantly increase the volume of trade and investment, primarily through high-tech industries, to generate new opportunities for economic growth and job creation.

President Tusk conveyed his best regards to President Nazarbayev and expressed his intention to visit Kazakhstan.

Background information: The EU is the largest trade partner of our country. In 2017, trade with the EU countries increased to $30 billion, the EU's share in the total trade turnover of Kazakhstan was 49.8%. InJanuary-Septemberlastyear, tradeamountedto$28.56 billion.

The total FDI attracted from the European Union to Kazakhstan in 2017 reached $ 9.8 billion, which is half of the total investments attracted to the country.

Created at : 24.01.2019, 21:05, Updated at : 24.01.2019, 21:05

​Посол Казахстана в Бельгии Айгуль Куспан вручила верительные грамоты Президенту Европейского совета Дональду Туску

24 января 2019 года в Брюсселе Посол Республики Казахстан Айгуль Куспан вручила верительные грамоты Президенту Европейского совета Дональду Туску.

По завершении официальной церемонии состоялся обмен мнениями о текущем состоянии и перспективах казахстанско-европейских отношений.

Д.Туск подчеркнул, что является «добрым другом Казахстана и Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева». Он отметил: «Мы высоко ценим роль Президента Казахстана в международных делах, включая миротворческие усилия в рамках Астанинского процесса по Сирии».

Стороны обсудили инициативу Главы государства, озвученную на 12-м саммите форума «Европа-Азия» (АСЕМ) в Брюсселе, об организации специальной сессии ООН или встречи с участием лидеров США, России, Китая и Евросоюза в Астане для обсуждения острых проблем международной безопасности.

Президент Европейского совета сообщил: «ЕС является крупнейшим торговым партнером Казахстана. Казахстан играет стратегическую роль в регионе, и не только благодаря своему географическому положению, но и в результате большой энергии Вашего Президента. Поэтому мы должны развивать наше сотрудничество».

А.Куспан отметила, что Казахстан возлагает большие надежды на Соглашение о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве между Казахстаном и Евросоюзом, которое позволяет существенно наращивать объемы товарооборота и инвестиций, в первую очередь, за счет высокотехнологичных производств, генерировать новые возможности для экономического роста и создания рабочих мест.

Президент Европейского совета передал свои наилучшие пожелания Президенту Н.Назарбаеву и выразил намерение посетить Казахстан.

Справочно: ЕС является крупнейшим торговым партнером нашей страны. В 2017 году объем торговли со странами ЕС составил 30 млрд. долл., доля ЕС в общем товарообороте Казахстана составила 49,8 %. За январь-сентябрь прошлого года товарооборот составил 28,56 млрд. долл.

Общий объем прямых иностранных инвестиций, привлеченных из Европейского союза в экономику Казахстана в 2017 году, достиг 9,8 млрд. долл., что составляет половину от общего объема привлеченных в страну инвестиций.

Добавлено : 24.01.2019, 21:05, Изменено : 24.01.2019, 21:05